A short break

by

Hello to my readers (do I have any??),

In case you’ve noticed, I’m taking a break from the novel. I’m trying to get some photos/figures done to illustrate the novel, and I am also suffering from a moderately severe case of computer burnout. I expect to get back on track in another week or so, and start posting daily again. In the meantime, I’ll be listing some sites you might find interesting.

4 Responses to “A short break”

  1. Hari Says:

    Well you have at least one new reader – thanks to the “Next Blog” button… I read all the pages so far in one go, and I have to say, it’s looking great.

    Ignoring the potential meanness of leaving a cliffhanger before you decide to take a break, when can we expect the next part? ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. edie53 Says:

    I hope to get back to it this coming week. Thanks for your positive feedback! I was beginning to think this must be the most boring novel in the Universe. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Eric Says:

    FINISH YOUR NOVEL !!! It is rare to find good prose like this. You owe it to yourself to finish it, whether you post it here or not. You’d stand a better chance of publication by NOT self-publishing on the web like this, though. Finish the manuscript, give it a rewrite, then send off 3 chapters to some literary agents. Get an agent, let them sell it.

  4. cowgirl53 Says:

    thank you Eric! for the compliment and the advice. I’ve been trying to decide where to go next; I’m not happy with the current path (this is my second rewrite) but not sure where to go yet. I really need to just sit down and write and quit thinking about it!
    thanks for the “boot”!

Leave a comment